They Oughta Call the Place ‘Freaky Burger’!

Posted: November 17, 2010 in All Things Schmalfeldt
Tags: , , , , ,

Gail and I celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary today by going out to a nice lunch at the Red Robin nearby.  We’ve never been there.  And what they say about the burgers… is TRUE!

The burgerlicious creation you see before me consists of ground cow meat, cheddar cheese, tomato, lettuce, catsup, mayonnaise, and a fried egg.  If it were possible to marry a cheeseburger… No.  I still love Gail too much!

The steak fries were great, too.  Gail had fish.  And it’s not even Friday.  I love her, but she’s a bit odd.

But MAN!

The place freaked me out a little, though.  Had trouble navigating the sidewalk where it sloped then went from concrete to brick.  But I froze up worse than I ever froze before when we entered the restaurant and right inside the door — THEY HAD A TV SCREEN EMBEDDED IN THE FLOOR!

I swear, you could almost hear my midbrain screaming in panic as it tried to figure out just what the hell to do about THIS turn of events.  We finally decided (once I could move again) to just walk around it.  Parkinson’s freezing of gait.  Lots of fun and enjoyable to watch.

So, we ordered our lunch, I had the bottomless berryade drink and almost drowned myself in it.  Nice big sip, right down the windpipe.  Put my face down on the table, hacking, coughing, drooling.  Thank God for napkins and the fact that the place wasn’t all that crowded.

But look at my Happy Billy Burger Boy face.  I rarely get that much emotion out of it any more.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments
  1. Stephen Barrett says:

    Don’t eat to many of those bad boys bill.

  2. Samantha says:

    Congrats on the anniversary! Site redesign is fantastic BTW.

  3. Gregory says:

    Love that place..You know, I’ve got a friend who’s an area manger for that place. Maybe we can get him to pitch an idea for the “Billy Burger” hmmm..you know something to tie in with PD and donations and and well just a thought..

Leave a comment