Archive for December 21, 2010

Oh Boy! A New Bed for Daddy!

Posted: December 21, 2010 in My Parky Life

Boy, oh boy, oh BOY! A new, adjustable bed! With a visco foam mattress. And half rails for me to grab onto that will help me roll over and get in and out of bed. I’m a happy, happy Parky today!

Gonna use some of that kerblingie I got from the NIH Clinical Center Director’s Awards last week to purchase a brand new

Golden Technologies Standard Series Adjustable Bed!

And the neat thing is, it’s on sale! With free shipping. And an additional 5% off at checkout. And they’ll ship it TODAY since I ordered before 3 pm. So I could possibly have my new beddie beddie bed bed by Christmas! So visions of sugarplums will dance through my head while I sleep with my head elevated and my knees in a slightly flexed position.

No doubt, this will scare the hell out of Raven, who will abandon my bed and sleep with Gail… but Parkinson’s disease requires making tradeoffs.